UEFA Europa Conference League Stadium Guide: 2021-2022

Football Tripper Logo

By Football Tripper
Last Updated: September 4, 2021

Graphic and branding for UEFA's Europa Conference League


Final Venue

  • Venue: Arena Kombëtare
  • Location: Tirana, Albania
  • Capacity: 22,500
  • Opened: 2019
  • Team: Albania National Team

The 2021/22 season is the inaugral season of  UEFA Europa Conference League, which is a new third tier competition to sit alongside the existing Champions and Europa League.

The winners of the competition will automatically qualify for next season’s Europa League tournament, in a similar system to how that tournament reward’s the succesfful team with a Champions League place.

The first ever Europa Conference League final will be behld at Arena Kombëtare in Tirana, Albania.

Fun Fact: This is the first season since 1998-1999 were three major European Club competitions are taking place simuleanboutsly, with the UEFA Super Cup not withstanding.

The old tournament was known as the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup and the last Champions were Lazio who defeated Mallorca 2-1 at Villa Park in Birmimgham.

English fans may also remember Chelsea lifting the competitionin the 1998 season, and Arsenal losing to Zaragoza in 1995 at Parc Des Princes in Paris.

Group Stages

The draw for the group stage was held on 27th August 2021 in Istanbul Turkey, with 32 teams divided into 8 groups of 4.

Below is a collection of stadium guides for each team who will participate in the group stages of the 2021/22 Europa Conference League.

Group A

LASKAustriaLinzer Stadion7,8701990
Maccabi Tel AvivIsraelBloomfield Stadium29,4001962
FC AlashkertArmeniaAlashkert Stadium6,8501960
HJK HelsinkiFinlandBolt Arena10,7702000


Group B

PartizanSerbiaPartizan Stadium29,7751951
FloraEstoniaLilleküla Stadium14,3362001
Anorthosis FamagustaCyprusAntonis Papadopoulos Stadium10,2301986


Group C

RomaItalyThe Olimpico in Rome70,6341932
Zorya LuhanskUkraineSlavutych Arena11,8832006
CSKA SofiaBulgariaBulgarian Army Stadium22,9951923
Bodo/GlimtNorwayAspmyra Stadion5,6351966


Group D

AZNetherlandsAZ Stadion19,5002006
CFR ClujRomaniaStadionul Dr. Constantin Rădulescu23,5001973
JablonecCzech RepublicStadion Střelnice6,1081927
RandersDenmarkRanders Stadion10,3001961


Group E

Slavia PragueCzech RepublicSinobo Stadium19,7302008
FeyenoordNetherlandsStadion de Kuip47,5001937
Union BerlinGermanyStadion An der Alten Försterei22,0121920
Maccabi HaifaIsraelSammy Ofer Stadium30,7802014


Group F

CopenhagenDenmarkParken Stadion38,0651992
PAOKGreeceToumba Stadium29,0001959
Slovan BratislavaSlovakiaTehelne Pole22,5002019
Lincoln Red ImpsGibraltarVictoria Stadium5,0001926


Group G

Tottenham HotspurEnglandTottenham Hotspur Stadium62,8502019
RennesFranceRoazhon Park29,7781912
MuraSloveniaFazanerija City Stadium4,5061983


Group H

BaselSwitzerlandSt. Jakob-Park37,5002001
QarabagAzerbaijanAzersun Arena5,8002015
KairatKazakhstanAlmaty Central Stadium23,8041958
OmoniaCyrpusGSP Stadium22,8591999


Qualification Play-Offs

The first legs were played between 19th of August, and all return legs were played on 26th August 2021.

The winners of the ties below advanced to the group stage whereas the losers exited from all European competitorns for the season.

Champions Path

  • Zalgiris vs Bodo/Glimt
  • Neftci Baku vs Maccabi Haifa
  • Flora vs Shamrock Rovers
  • Riga vs Lincoln Red Imps
  • Fola Esch vs Kairat

Teams in bold have progressed to group stages.

Main Path

  • Qarabag vs Aberdeen
  • Basel vs Hammarby IF
  • Viktoria Plzen vs CSKA Sofia
  • Pacos de Ferreira vs Tottenham Hotspur
  • Rennes vs Rosenborg
  • Anderlecht vs Vitesse
  • LASK vs St. Johnstone
  • Shakhter Karagandy vs Maccabi Tel Aviv
  • PAOK vs Rijeka
  • KuPS vs Union Berlin
  • Feyenoord vs IF Elfsborg
  • Rakow Czestochowa vs Gent
  • Sivassport vs Copenhagen
  • Santa Clara vs Partizan
  • Trabzonspor vs Roma
  • Hapoel Be’er Sheva vs Anorthosis Famagusta
  • Jablonec vs Zilina
Football Tripper Logo

By Football Tripper
Last Updated: September 4, 2021