2021–2022 UEFA Europa League: Stadium Guide

Football Tripper Logo

By Football Tripper
Last Updated: September 2, 2021

Inside Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan


Final Venue

The 2021/22 season represents the 13th iteration of the UEFA Europa League or if you include the original UEFA Cup, the 51st version of Europe’s second tier club tournament.

The final will be played rather fittingly at Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán in Spain, which is home to the most succesful club of the competition, Sevilla F.C.

Sevilla have lifted the Europa League 4 times (2006-07, 2013-14, 2014-15, 2015-16, and most recently 2019-20 when they defeated Inter Milan.

Group Stages

Below is a collection of stadium guides for each team who will participate in the group stages of the 2021/22 Europa League.

Click any of the blue links below to visit each stadium’s guide containing pictures, maps, travel information, and much more!

Group A

LyonFranceParc Olympique Lyonnais59,1862016
RangersScotlandIbrox Park50,8171899
Sparta PragueSparta PragueStadion Letna18,8871917
BrondbyDenmarkBrøndby Stadium29,0001966


Group B

MonacoFranceStade Louis II16,3601981
PSV EindhovenNetherlandsPSV Stadion35,0001910
Real SociedadSpainEstadio de Anoeta39,5001993
Sturm GrazAustriaLiebenauer Stadium15,4001997


Group C

NapoliItalyStadio Diego Armando Maradona54,7261959
Leicester CityEnglandLeicester City Stadium32,2612002
Spartak MoscowRussiaSpartak Stadium45,3602014
Legia WarsawPolandStadion Wojska Polskiego31,8001930


Group D

OlympiacosGreeceKaraiskakis Stadium32,1151896
Eintracht FrankfurtGermanyWaldstadion48,5001925
FenerbahceTurkeyŞükrü Saracoğlu Stadium50,5301908


Group E

LazioItalyStadio Olimpico70,6341932
Lokomotiv MoscowRussiaLokomotiv Stadium27,0842002
MarseilleFranceStade Vélodrome67,3941937
GalatasarayTurkeyAli Sami Yen Spor Kompleksi52,2232011


Group F

BragaPortugalMunicipal Stadium of Braga30,2862003
Red Star BelgradeSerbiaRajko Mitić Stadium53,0001963
Ludogorets RazgradBulgariaLudogorets Arena10,4221954
MidtjyllandDenmarkHerning Stadion11,4322004


Group G

Bayer LeverkusenGermanyBayArena30,2101958
CelticScotlandCeltic Park60,4111892
Real BetisSpainEstadio Benito Villamarín60,7201929
FerencvarosHungaryFerencváros Stadion22,0002014


Group H

Dinamo ZagrebCroatiaStadion Maksimir35,1231912
West Ham UnitedEnglandLondon Stadium60,0002012
Rapid WienAustriaAllianz Stadion28,0002016


Qualification Play-Offs

The first legs were plated between 17th-19th of August, and all return legs were played on 26th August 2021. The winners of the ties below advanced to the group stage whereas the losers, gained qualification to the inaugral Europa Conference League tournament.

Champions Path

  • Randers vs Galatasaray
  • Rapid Wien vs Zorya Luhansk
  • Celtic vs AZ
  • Fenerbahce vs JSK
  • Mura vs Sturm Graz
  • Omonia vs Royal Antwerp
  • Olympiacos vs Slovan Bratislava
  • Rangers vs Alashkert
  • Slavia Prague vs Legia Warsaw
  • Red Star Belgrade vs CFR Cluj

Teams in bold have progressed to group stages.

Qualified Teams

The following teams automatically qualified for the Europa League during the course of the 2020/2021 season through placements in each domestic division.

Group Stage

  • Real Sociedad (5th)
  • Real Betis (6th)
  • Leicester City (Cup Winners)
  • West Ham United (6th)
  • Eintracht Frankfurt (5th)
  • Bayer Leverkusen (6th)
  • Napoli (5th)
  • Lazio (6th)
  • Lyon (4th)
  • Marseille (5th)
  • Braga (Cup Winners)
  • Lokomotiv Moscow (Cup Winners)

Play Off Round:

  • Antwerp (3rd)
  • Zorya Luhansk (3rd)
  • AZ (3rd)
  • Fenerbhace (3rd)
  • Sturm Graz (3rd)
  • Randers (Cup Winners)

Third Qualifying Round

  • St Johnstone (Cup Winners)
  • Jablonec (3rd)
  • Anorthosis Famagusta (Cup Winners)
Football Tripper Logo

By Football Tripper
Last Updated: September 2, 2021